RockBowl 2021 winners

The RockBowl 2021 team winners from Petra Diamonds.
Top left: Phumza Banjwa
Top right: Prince Mlenga
Bottom left: Olwethu Swakamisa
Bottom right: Yolanda Chambati

The first ever SANIRE virtual RockBowl 2021 was held on Thursday, 5 August 2021 as part of the SANIRE symposium proceedings. There were 7 groups competing against each other and Team Schists from Petra Diamonds won the competition after three rounds of rock engineering related questions. It was great fun and we are hoping for an even better attendance in next year’s RockBowl 2022.  Thank you to all the teams who participated!